Telford and Wrekin Parliamentary candidates announced

The names of the candidates standing in the Parliamentary elections in Telford and Wrekin on 12 December 2019 are published today.

In the Telford constituency there are three candidates standing for election: Lucy Allan (Conservatives), Katrina Gilman (Labour) and Shana Roberts (Liberal Democrats).

In the Wrekin constituency there are four candidates: Tim Dawes (Green Party), Dylan Harrison (Labour), Thomas Janke (Liberal Democrats) and Mark Pritchard (Conservatives).

More information can be found at

The deadline for local residents to register to vote is 5pm on Tuesday 26 November.

Anyone who has not registered can do it here: Paper application forms are available on request for anyone without internet access.

For anyone who will be away on 12 December 2019, the deadline for applications for postal votes is 5pm on 26 November 2019.