Meet the Cabinet on Thursday 18 July

Have you got an idea to make the borough a better place? Want to meet Telford & Wrekin Council’s Cabinet?

Telford & Wrekin’s new Cabinet is inviting residents to meet them at events across the borough next Thursday (18 July) and want to hear your ideas and views.

Meet the Cabinet events are aimed to gather ideas from all over the borough to gain an understanding of the views and opinions of residents.

On Thursday 18 July, the Cabinet will visit:

Cllr Lee Carter, Cllr Raj Mehta, Cllr David Wright and Cllr Hilda Rhodes will be at Admaston House Community Centre, 11am-12noon

Cllr Andy Burford, Cllr Carolyn Healy and Cllr Richard Overton will be at Sambrook Centre, Stirchley, 1-2pm

Cllr Shaun Davies, Cllr Rae Evans and Cllr Shirley Reynolds will be at Donnington Community Centre, 3-4pm

Council leader, Shaun Davies, said: “I’m really pleased to that my new Cabinet members will be heading out into the community for the first Meet the Cabinet event since we won the local election in May.

“This is an opportunity for local residents to meet Cabinet members but also for us to gain an insight into the views and opinions of the public which is really helpful to the Council’s work.

“We’re always open to new ideas on all matters and we look forward to listening to a large variety of them.”

Cabinet members will be available to help with queries regarding any subject but in case of interest, these are their specific Cabinet roles:

Cllr Shaun Davies is Council Leader

Cllr Richard Overton is Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services, Enforcement and The Pride Programme

Cllr Lee Carter is Cabinet Member for Finance, Commercial Services and the Economy (Cabinet Member for the LEP)

Cllr Andy Burford is Cabinet Member for Health and Social Care

Cllr Rae Evans is Cabinet Member for Customer Services, Partnerships, Culture and Leisure

Cllr David Wright is Cabinet Member for Housing, Transport and Infrastructure

Cllr Hilda Rhodes is Cabinet Member for Parks, Green Spaces and The Natural Environment

Cllr Shirley Reynolds is Cabinet Member for Children, Young People and Education

Cllr Carolyn Healy is Cabinet Member for Visitor Economy and The World Heritage Site

Cllr Raj Mehta – Cabinet Member for Communities and Inclusivity